Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2024

Excellent luxury vehicle anyone should test drive it

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2024

(Translated by Google) The attention is wonderful, its people are very special. (Original) La atención es maravillosa, su gente es muy especial.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2024

Easy 5 stars. My Genesis G70 had to get towed into the dealership due to a check engine light m. Mark over in the service department, had everything taken care immediately. Beyond helpful, this is the true Genesis Concierge experience!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2024

Purchased a new GV70 two weeks ago and would say this is the best experience I have had with buying a new vehicle. From sales to finance to management a classy operation. Actually walked out feeling great about the experience I had with my new purchase. Highly Recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2024

Gettle Hyandai/ Genesis of Lakewood does great maintenance. Glad they are done with the building remodel; it makes the wait times go much faster. They have snacks, beverages, and tv while you wait in comfort. The reps are very helpful and honest.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2024

Mark Phillips addressed my needs immediately and took care of every aspect of my first service experience after purchasing my Genesis. Thank you for the great service!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2024

People are the best there do respectful and so helpful

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Love it

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Under renovation not the greatest experience. I will say that the Genesis GV 80 is one hell of a nice vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2024

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

I love this place and all the staff is very kind and proffesional

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Excellent service

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

I bought my Tucson here. No real issues with the sales or service dept. But watch out the finance guy will slip in a $1k paint service and tell you its mandatory (it isn't)

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Josh is going to do his best to get me in to a new car just have to do some small steps

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Busy car lot. Under some construction on the Hyundai side of the lot. So, portable buildings are used for sales and service. I would recommend having a ride home while waiting for your car as seating is limited in the portables, and a bit uncomfortable. Parking is very limited, and leaving the service area is difficult. But staff is friendly. Work done was good. Although I made an appointment to go back for some other work needed, and even though the guy said he made my appointment, I never got any emails, texts or notifications that my appointment was made. ...

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

First routine service at this location and it was very pleasant. I dropped my car off, jumped in a loaner vehicle and was on my way back to work. The entire staff was friendly and helpful throughout the process and my car was serviced and ready for pick up at the time given. Will be going back when the time comes.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

Great people, great service but this is the second time my car was left with an alert symbol that was not looked into.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2023

This is my 3 rd Genesis very happy with service and staff at Gettal . Sevice department also great !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2023

I was satisfied with my visit and the service and staff were excellent would recommend to family and friends keep up the good work guys and gals

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

Even though the dealership is under major construction the service team comes through every time and in all ways! Very pleasant to deal with and they actually care about their customers. (Something other brands and dealerships should take note of) Love my Genesis and love the service at Gettel Genesis Lakewood .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2023

Friendly staff. Was an easy process

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2023

Good quick service that took care of our issues promptly and with good customer service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2023

Knowledge help😎😎

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

We came on Saturday 9/25/23 from Hollywood, FL to lease a G70 Genesis. Juan, Josh, Gina, & GSM Merrick did a wonderful job and have fabulous customer service. We left in a beautiful G70. Would give Gettel Genesis team six stars if possible. Thanks again! - Moe

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2023

Great! Efficient! Worth the extra 30 min drive from St Pete for superior service! Gettel is definitely my go-to dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2023

Assistant Service Manager Mark Phillips was extremely knowledgeable and efficient in handling my service requests. I was very pleased with the service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2023

Everyone was pleasant and accommodating. While the wait time for my GPS to update was longer than expected, I didn't feel like I had been forgotten.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2023

Mark Phillips was very accommodating so that we could get our GV80 in for service before we took a vacation involving many miles. Mark is very thorough, professional and friendly. The service department handled the service efficient and effectively; in fact, it was completed in less than 2 hours. Mark checked me in and had the loaner ready which was appreciated since I had a meeting.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

Good service on car purchase. All sales persons were outstanding

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2023

I made an appointment a month ahead for routine service and a recall issue to be serviced on my vehicle. When I arrived I was informed that the recall repair could not be performed because they ran out of the specific parts for the day and that I would have to reschedule. The recall involved the front seatbelts, I was going to be utilizing the vehicle for travel which explains why I scheduled the appointment with a 30 day lead. I spoke with the Service Manager and was able to reschedule my vehicle and provide me a loaner vehicle so the ...

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2023

We had a couple issues now solved no problems now. Hence the highest rating. So we are very pleased. Chad was very helpful in solving our issues. Love the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2023

Professional service. We love Gettel gave us the best loaner and our car was returned immaculate

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Mark Philips always makes sure the service on my car is as I requested. All of the service people are friendly and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2023

Very nice service advisors, did have a very nice show room and waiting lounge until renovations. Hopefully the renovations will be completed shortly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2023

Need to improve Genesis car service scheduling. Car pick up service for Genesis is not readily available and seems rationed!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2023

The recall fix took longer than anticipated by the dealer, but I had a great conversation with a new Gettle comptroller in the temporary waiting room. So I enjoyed that experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

I recently purchased a 2024 GV70 from this dealership and have never had such an easy car buying experience in the past. Jarrett Warren was awesome to work with and he was my main reason for purchasing from Gettel. Morgan made the paperwork move along smoothly and she was a delight to chat with during the process, as well as being knowledgeable about my options. I highly recommend Gettel Lakewood if you’re in search for a genesis or Hyundai.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

Very professional and prompt service. I had the recall emissions work done on my G80 and it was running very well after having the service performed. Highly recommend this dealer!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2023

Great job by Mike the service concierge!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2023

For not having a showroom and working out of a trailer everything went smooth as silk

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

Mark Shuffer is excellent!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2023

Great place Mido was great at helping me with getting the best truck and best deal he deserves promotion he the man ya need to run that dealer 👍

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2023

Jay the GM is AWESOME 😎😎😎 ANAHY the Sale's Rep is AWESOME, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE about the GV 80💪💪💪

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2023

Excellent assistance by Michael and job done and completed with updates in time estimated or better. Thanks to all in service working to make a positive reputation for Genesis owners.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2023

Matt and Devin also helped me and we very nice!! I appreciated the fast acknowledgment when I got there and attention. I never felt like I was overlooked or waiting too long. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

Morgan M sold us the car. She was so knowledgeable on not only this specific car but Genesis in general. The Manager and Finance Manager were truly exceptional as well. I have honestly never had a smoother transaction of purchasing a vehicle and will definitely be a lifelong Gettel Genesis customer.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 26, 2023

Fantastic service department. Mark Phillips is my go to advisor for my Genesis. Can't wait to see the finished facility after the upgrade

Google logo
Google May 16, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2023

Inconsistent The appointment process is broken. Service reps do not return calls or texts Disappointing

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 29, 2023

Mark Phillips is my go to guy. He answers all my questions and the service on my G80 Genesis is done with care and most importantly done when he says that it's going to be. Best of all it's done with skill and a smile. Thank you for a job well done!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2023

4 Mark Under construction but trying to compensate. Car wasn't ready when promised but they gave me a loaner and so not a real problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2023

Hi Hi Jarrett warren Hi 5 Hi I'm a repeat customer of Jarrett and Gettel. This time around I bought a genesis. Love the car and dealership for being a top notch dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2023

Great service department! Honest and Fair. When purchasing a new vehicle the service department is more important than the car!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

Twice now Mike in Genesis service has been able to work our car in for repairs/service. Both repairs were completed in one trip without a follow up visit which we greatly appreciate.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2023

Mark was very helpful and informative. Easy to speak to. Always pleasant. The entire staff is cordial.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2023

Work done well and on time.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 23, 2023

great service and fixed my car the first time

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2023

Mark was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend the dealership. Friendly people and service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2023

I highly recommend the high-quality service you receive at Gettle Genesis of Lakewood. It is constantly the best!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2023

Having issues with my '23 GV80 that the GPS map does not display traffic information. Have had it back 4 or five times to no avail. This last time my salesman, the shop manager and I found that it wasn't only my GV80, but was also two brand new GV80's the had on the lot that also did not display the traffic information. We concluded it must be a programming issue with all GV80's. Unfortunately, that doesn't help me much.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2023

This time for a replacement of speed sensor (after a brake rotor grind, not warranted at 8986 miles) was fine. The loaner was helpful, as it took 2-3 days to get the part. All seems good now.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2023

Great service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2023

Each time I bring my Genesis in for service I receive quick and courteous service. They go above and beyond to provide fantastic customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2023

The Service department is exceptional. Mike Schreffler is terrific.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2022

Jarred was a very good salesman and helped us out a lot when we had a problem with the Chevy traverse we bought from you. He went above and beyond when we needed his help since we went back home and he helped out our daughter get the car back to her. Thanks Jarred! Happy New Year to you all! Bob. Bialas.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Sales lady “Morgan” was gracious, understanding, and extremely helpful!!

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Very friendly staff and quick/efficient service. Comfortable waiting area with Wi-Fi.

Google logo
Google Nov 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Great experience, Nice sitting area, good coffee and clean place

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Mark Phillips in the service department was amazing. He’s always professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He sent a text message to me that I could contact him at any time with questions or concerns. The services I came in for work completed in a timely and professional manner.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

Great service and friendly personal. Highly recommend this dealership

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

Mark Phillips is awesome in service dept. Thanks Mark for your great service on my GV80. In quick, out quick and the job is done right.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2022

Great service. Always responsive to any auto service requirement. I'm very impressed with how quickly the service department completes the job.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2022

Sales staff very courteous and knowledgeable. We love our GENESIS. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2022

Great service, Mike is the very best at follow up best advisor. Car was immaculately cleaned.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

The efficient service department always shows attention to detail and puts customer service is their number one priority. It is a pleasure to bring my car in to the dealership to have work done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Friendly efficient. Competent Always on time. Always have a loaner comparable to the dar I am driving

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Nice clean place. Everyone working there was friendly and helpful. They listened and took care of my problem

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022


Leave Us A Review